Daum named to USBWA All-District VI Team

ST. LOUIS – For the third straight season, South Dakota State’s Mike Daum has been named to the United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) All-District VI squad, announced Tuesday by the organization.

Daum averages a double-double of 25.3 points and 11.7 rebounds per game and last week picked up Summit League Player of the Year honors for the third time in his career.

The Kimball, Neb., native posted 21 double-doubles this season and shot 51.1 percent from the field, breaking the 30-point barrier in 10 contests. He became the 10th member of the 3,000-point club on Feb. 23 and is ninth all-time in NCAA Division I with 3,042 career points.

Daum is averaging a double-double of 23.8 points and 10.4 rebounds per game and last week was named to the All-Summit League First Team for the fourth time in his career.

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has released its 2018-19 Men’s All-District Teams, based on voting from its national membership of 900-plus. The USBWA has selected All-District Teams since the 1956-57 season, its founding year.

All-District VI Team

Ty-Shon Alexander, Creighton

Barry Brown, Kansas State

Tyler Cook, Iowa

Mike Daum, South Dakota State

Devon Dotson, Kansas

Christian James, Oklahoma

Dedric Lawson, Kansas *

Nick McGlynn, Drake

James Palmer, Nebraska

Marial Shayok, Iowa State

Dean Wade, Kansas State

  * Denotes Player of the Year

Video News
More In Sports