Elkton voters keep incumbents

BROOKINGS – Elkton voters stuck with their incumbents on Tuesday as they decided mayoral, city council and school board contests.

In the race for mayor, Dave Landsman keeps his post for another two years. He earned 86 votes to beat Charles Owens, who claimed 49 votes.

A one-year Ward 2 seat on the Elkton City Council was claimed by Deanna Lundgren with 21 votes. Challenger Scott Stuefen earned 19 votes.

Two three-year seats on the Elkton School Board will stay with Jennifer Kampmann (140 votes) and Arend Schuurman (108 votes). They were challenged by Ryan Jaacks, who claimed 78 votes.

Video News
More In Homepage