High school volleyball: Colman-Egan's Daniela Lee named to Class B All-Tournament Team

Colman-Egan outside hitter Daniela Lee tips the ball over the net during a SDHSAA State Class B Volleyball Tournament game against Faulkton Area at Monument Arena in Rapid City on Friday afternoon. (SDPB photo)

RAPID CITY — Colman-Egan senior Daniela Lee was named to the 2023 South Dakota Volleyball Coaches Association All-Tournament Team after the SDHSAA State Class B Tournament at The Monument Arena on Saturday afternoon.

Lee was a force for the Hawks during the tournament, recording 33 kills, 62 digs, 18 blocks, two assists and six aces over three games this weekend.

Lee is joined on the Class B Tournament Team by Castlewood teammates Emerson Carter and Gracie Haug, Chester teammates Lily Van Hal, Jacy Wolf and Emery Larson, Burke’s Kailee Frank, Faulkton Area’s Addison Melius, Gayville-Volin’s Maia Achen, Warner teammates Ava Nilsson and Kyleigh Schopp and Wolsey-Wessington’s Kailynn Dorris.

The Class A Tournament Team was compiled of Dakota Valley teammates Claire Munch and Sophie Tuttle, Dell Rapids teammates Madelynn Henry and Sophi Randall, Miller’s Jolie Palmer, Platte-Geddes’s Karly VanDerWerff, Rapid City Christian teammates Ana Egge and Faith King, Sioux Falls Christian teammates Addisen Barber, Taylor Byl and Sidney Oostra and Wagner’s Kya Kjeldgaard.

The Class AA Tournament Team included Brandon Valley’s Riya Sheley, Harrisburg teammates Maggie Meister, Josalyn Samuels and Gabi Zachariasen, Sioux Falls Jefferson teammates Ella Kvemmo, Presley Pastian and Linnea Nesheim, O’Gorman’s Tyla Mauney, Sioux Falls Washington’s Taryn Kirsch, Macie Malchow and Kaelyn Snoozy and Watertown’s Emery Thury.