Michaela Jewett earns All-ESD volleyball honors

BROOKINGS – Bobcat junior setter Michaela Jewett was named to the All-Eastern South Dakota volleyball squad, as chosed by the ESD coaches.

Joining Jewett on the team are Aberdeen Central seniors Laura Babcock and Paiton Burckhard; Brandon Valley senior Paige Timmons; Harrisburg seniors Rachel Nelson, Avery Thorson and Madison Wassink; Huron sophomore Havyn Heinz and senior Jayda Shillingstad; Mitchell juniors Mackenzie Miller and Mandy Schmidt; and Watertown junior Mariah Gloe.

Honorable Mention honors went to Harrisburg senior Carlie Fikse and Mitchell junior Chelsea Brewster.

Harrisburg won the ESD title with a 16-0 league record as the Kernels went 12-4 for second, followed by the Golden Eagles (11-5); the Arrows (10-6); and Huron (9-7).

The Bobcats and Yankton tied for sixth with 5-11 marks as Pierre finished 4-12 and the Lynx went 0-16.

Video News
More In Sports