State FFA degrees to be awarded

BATH – A total of 282 South Dakota FFA members will be recognized for receiving their State FFA Degree at the 93rd South Dakota State FFA Convention, Sunday, April 11, 2021, at 7:30 p.m. 

You can also watch the convention live at,, and and on KNBN.2 Rapid City and KWSD Sioux Falls.

The State FFA Degree is the highest degree of membership conferred by the South Dakota FFA Association. 

The requirements for this degree include:

• Having earned and productively invested at least $1,000, or worked at least 300 hours in excess of scheduled class time, or a combination thereof, in a supervised agricultural experience program.

• Demonstrated leadership ability by performing ten procedures of Parliamentary Law, giving a six-minute speech on an agriculture or FFA-related topic, and serving as an officer, committee chairperson, or participating member of a chapter committee.

• Have completed at least 25 hours of community service.

Students from the area who have earned FFA degrees are: 


Jennica Weiss


Lynn Foster

Cody Larson

Emma Postma

Tyler Rasmussen

Morgan White 


Sage Koppatschek


William Neill

Lake Preston

Gunner Larson

Alex Post


Colton Amos Wicks

Sioux Valley

Jaxon Kooima

Michael Larson

Ty Moser

Emilee Hannah Owen

Gabriel Papiernik

Chloe Vande Weerd


Video News
More In Local