Student News 01-10-20


WATERTOWN – Michael Cartney, Lake Area Technical Institute President, announces the current President’s List.  

The entire President’s List is available at

 Local and area students so honored include:

 Name, Hometown

Derek Biteler, Brookings

Robert ClarkBrookings

Pamela Dahl, Brookings

Jonathan Dykstra, Brookings

Ryan Elliott, Brookings

Kathryn Heimback, White

Kaden KilberBrookings

Chad Kindt, Volga

Alycia KortanBrookings

Sienna Nelson, Brookings

Ashley ParksBrookings

Miranda Smidt, Brookings

Alex Tomaszewski, Brookings

Jamie Van Meveren, Brookings


Shanie Hollenbeck of Estelline was one of 298 Chadron State College (Chadron, Nebraska) students who met requirements for the fall 2019 president’s list by earning a 4.0 cumulative grade point average on a 4.0 scale. Students must be enrolled in at least 12 credit hours of coursework during the semester to qualify.


Kendra Drew of Egan was named to the Bradley University fall 2019 dean’s list.

Drew is majoring in theatre arts and is among the 1,900 students named to the fall 2019 dean’s liist. To be eligible for the dean’s list, a student must achieve a minimum 3.5 grade point average for the semester on a 4.0 scale. Bradley University is in Peoria, Illinois.


Video News
More In Local