Visit Brookings presents annual tourism awards at celebration of travel

Courtesy photos: Above, Visit Brookings Executive Director Laura Schoen Carbonneau presents the Volunteer of the Year Award to Advance. Below 1, Visit Brookings Board Member Michael Logan presents the Extra Mile Award to Jeff Dittman, Dakota State University athletic director. Below 2, Visit Brookings Board Chair Jamison Lamp presents the Tourism Organization of the Year Award to Ashley Ragsdale, executive director of the Brookings Arts Council. Below 3, Visit Brookings Board Member Laci Thompson presents the Larson Family Tourism Champion Award to Lynn Darnall.

BROOKINGS – As part of National Travel and Tourism Week, Visit Brookings celebrated individuals who have made an impact to the tourism industry.

If you wish to see more...

Subscribe now


More In Local